Friday, August 26, 2011

Heritage Sites of Nepal

Nepal In World Heritage Site

By UNESCO of UNO 's specialized institution has listed in World Heritage Site List (World Property List) above 900 natural, historical, religious, cultural or archaeological feature from world. Due to this, from Nepal two national parks Sagarmatha and Chitwan as well as Lumbini, Pashupati likewise ,  eight culturals and historical sites are listed. They are;
 Heritage Sites of Nepal: -
  • Lumbini 
  • Pashupati Area 
  • Changunarayan
  • Boudhanath 
  • Swhyambunath
  • Sagarmatha National Park 
  • Chitwan National Park
  • Hanumandhoka Durwar (palace) Area
  • Area of Patan Palace
  • Bhaktpur Palace Area

Copyright © 2010 TOURISM | Design : Noyod.Com